A good final day, though with just 24 entries, a single, combined grid. The final handicap of the season was won by birthday boy Adam Jones, by just 0.05 of a second from Ricky Cooper. Des Redgewell was the winner of the AES section. All 16 finishers across the line within 17.3 seconds – and no panel damage.